Business Formats

There are 5 Business Formats under Walmart China:

Walmart Hyper Market

SAM'S CLUB

Trust-Mart

Walmart Neighbourhood Market

DCH


The first Wal-Mart Supercenter opened on March 1, 1988 in Washington, Missouri. One decade later, Wal-Mart Supercenters are a consumer hit, driving the continued growth of Wal-Mart and currently numbering over 1,000 stores worldwide.

Wal-Mart designed the Supercenter concept to save customers time and money, and also offer a unique shopping experience based on the Wal-Mart philosophy of "Every Day Low Prices". Supercenters feature the traditional 36 general merchandise departments found in Wal-Mart Discount Stores. Additionally the grocery area offers a bakery, delicatessen, frozen food section, meat and dairy as well as fresh produce departments. Through high volume sales, Supercenter customers find Wal-Mart's Every Day Low Prices on everything from produce to washing powder.

.

 

SAM'S CLUB is a low-cost members-only warehouse club named after the founder of Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. - Sam Walton. The first SAM'S CLUB was founded in 1983. Acting like a purchasing agent for its members, SAM'S CLUB offers exceptional value on famous-brand merchandise at "member only" prices for both business and personal use.

SAM'S CLUB operates by selling high volumes of merchandise at very low profit margins which are passed along to members in the form of low, warehouse prices. In addition to its brand-name, low-cost merchandise mix, SAM'S CLUB offers a variety of food items including fresh seafood, produce and baked goods, and other food and non-food categories. Additional member benefits also include discounts at local restaurants, and recreational facilities. Everything we do is to save you money!

沃尔玛业务类型

  沃尔玛在全球的业务类型主要有四种:

      沃尔玛购物广场

      山姆会员商店

      沃尔玛商店

      沃尔玛社区店

  目前,沃尔玛在中国主要有两种形式:沃尔玛购物广场和山姆会员商店。

 


  第一家沃尔玛购物广场于1988年3月1日在美国密苏里州的华盛顿开业。 十年之后,沃尔玛购物广场便成为顾客们的挚爱,推动着沃尔玛不断发展,现在沃尔玛在全世界已拥有一千多间购物广场。

  以“天天平价”的哲学为基础,沃尔玛所开创的“购物广场”理念为顾客节省了时间和开支,并提供了一种独特的购物体验。

  购物广场以沃尔玛折扣店内传统的36个非食品商品部门为特色。 此外,食品杂货类还增加了面包房、熟食、冷冻食品、肉类、奶制品以及蔬果品种。 通过大规模销售,购物广场的顾客们可从每件商品中体验到“天天平价”,从蔬果到洗衣粉,无一例外。

  沃尔玛的顾客服务准则在购物广场得以体现。 在每一家沃尔玛购物广场,顾客都是第一位的。 为确保顾客的需要得到满足,每家沃尔玛购物广场都雇有200至550名员工,致力于为顾客提供出色盛情的服务。

 

  山姆会员商店是以沃尔玛创始人山姆·沃尔顿的名字命名的会员制仓储商店。 第一家山姆会员商店于1983年创立。 山姆会员商店就象是会员们的采购代理,以“会员特惠价格”向公司和个人提供超值的名牌商品。

  山姆会员商店以大包装、低利润的经营方式,使顾客可享受低廉的仓储价格。 除了物美价廉、品种齐全的名牌商品之外,山姆会员商店还提供各式各款的食品,包括海鲜、蔬果、包点及其它食品和非食品种类,此外,会员还可享受本地某些餐厅和休闲娱乐场所的折扣。