SAM'S CLUB In China

OutsideSam’s Club is a chain of high end membership-only clubs under Walmart Family, which is the Top 500 global company—Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., named by the retail giant Mr. Sam Walton, founder of Wal-Mart. Since the first Sam’s Club opened in Midwest City in Oklahoma State in April of 1983, Sam’s Club has a history over 30 years. At the beginning of 90’s, Sam’s Club starts to enter international market and has become one of the largest membership clubs around the world. At the present, Sam’s Club has developed 800 chain clubs globally and provides superior service to over 50 million individual members and business members. The first Sam’s Club in China was opened in Shenzhen on August 12, 1996. So far, Sam’s Club has developed a total of 18 clubs in China which are located in Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Fuzhou, Dalian, Hangzhou, Suzhou, Wuhan, Changzhou, Zhuhai, Tianjin, Xiamen, Nanjing and Changsha. In the future, Sam’s Club will continue to expand investment in China, bringing quality life to more and more Chinese families.

A Sam's Club has an average shopping area of 20,000 square meters and offers bulk groceries and general merchandise. To satisfy customers’ needs for higher quality, Sam’s Club only provides either the best quality product in the category or the best-selling brand. The Club offers 4,000 high quality-to-price ratio items, including categories such as fresh, groceries, household appliances, home, apparel and etc. The Club saves customers from the trouble of product comparison, which also saves their time and money. The commodities sold in Sam’s Club usually come in large and simple composite packages, lowering the costs through purchasing in large quantities. Sam’s Club emphasizes on accessibility of the location. The clubs usually provide at least 1,500 parking spaces for its members.

Sam’s Club announced at the opening ceremony of its Longhua club on July 26, 2017 that it will pilot in compact model club to accelerate expansion in a more flexible, simplified and high-efficient way and plan to have 40 clubs nationwide by the end of 2020. In addition, it will invest 100 million yuan in launching “high value item project” to further demonstrate membership value through long-term high value savings.

Starting from the end of 2010, Sam’s Club’s online store(www.samsclub.cn)launched Sam’s Club members online shopping direct delivery service in cities where Sam’s Clubs are located, including Shenzhen, Beijing, Shanghai, Fuzhou, Guangzhou, Hangzhou, Suzhou, Wuhan, Changzhou, Zhuhai, Tianjin and Xiamen.

Starting from October in 2012, Sam’s Club’s online store started to provide chilled and frozen food online, with specific same-day-delivery service in Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Beijing, Suzhou, Dalian, Wuhan, Tianjin and Xiamen. In the future, the chilled food direct delivery service will be extended to more areas. It is convenient for our members to buy hundreds of items covering fruit and vegetable, meat, egg, bakery, and the chilled and frozen at Sam’s Club E-commerce services.

In April 2014, Sam’s Club announced the launch of Sam’s Club App that can be downloaded from internet following the launching of Sam’s Club Wechat account in order to provide Sam’s members multi-shopping channels. It’s convenient for Sam’s members to shop online. The Sam’s Club App also helps members check their shopping records and list of frequently purchased items and receive e-newsletter of the latest promotion information as well as allows customers to apply for membership through the App. 

SAM'S CLUB in China

山姆会员商店在中国

山姆会员商店是世界500强企业沃尔玛旗下的高端会员制商店,其名取自零售界传奇人物——沃尔 玛创始人山姆·沃尔顿先生。自1983年4月首家商店在美国俄克拉荷马州的米德韦斯特城开业起,山姆已有超过30年的历史。90年代初,山姆开始进入国际市场,发展至今已成为全球最大的会员制商店之一。目前,山姆在全球已拥有800多家门店,为5000多万个人与商业会员提供优质的购物体验。中国第一家山姆会员商店于1996年8月12日落户深圳。目前,山姆已在中国开设了18家商店,分别坐落在北京、上海、深圳、广州、福州、大连、杭州、苏州、武汉、常州、珠海、天津、厦门、南京、长沙。未来,山姆会员商店将继续扩大在中国的投资,让更多中国的家庭享受山姆带来的优质生活。

每家山姆会员商店平均拥有20,000平方米的超大购物空间,主要经营各类日用杂货及百货商品。为满足顾客对于更高品质商品的需求,山姆会员商店只精选同类商品中最佳品质或者最畅销品牌,提供4,000多种高性价比单品,包括生鲜食品、干货、家电、家居、服装等品类,既帮助会员免除挑选商品的烦恼,也可以为会员节省时间和金钱。山姆销售的产品大多为大而简单的复合包装,通过大批量进货降低成本。山姆会员店的选址强调交通便利,拥有足够的停车场,通常提供给会员至少1,500个停车位。

2017年7月26日,山姆会员商店在龙华店开业仪式上宣布,未来将首次尝试全新紧凑型门店,以更加灵活、精简和高效的模式加速扩张,预计2020年底前全国将拥有40家门店。此外,山姆将投入人民币一亿元启动“高性价比单品项目”,通过长期的节省回馈,进一步提升商品的会员价值。

从2010年底开始,山姆会员网上商店(www.samsclub.cn)陆续在深圳、北京、大连、上海、广州、福州、杭州、苏州、武汉、常州、珠海、天津和厦门在内的所有已开设山姆会员商店的城市开通了山姆会员网购直送服务。

2012年10月开始,山姆会员网上商店在深圳、广州、上海、北京、苏州、大连、武汉、天津和厦门等地区,陆续上线了生鲜、冷藏、冷冻食品,并提供一日两送、上午下单当日送达的网购服务。未来,生鲜食品网购直送服务还将在更多地区推广。山姆会员可以很方便在山姆网站购买数百种果蔬、肉蛋、新鲜面包、冷藏冷冻食品。

为了方便山姆会员多渠道购物,继开通微信服务后,山姆的APP移动客户端在2014年4月正式发布。上网搜索“山姆会员商店”下载安装APP,即可随时随地了解实体店信息和商品信息。会员网购下单更方便,还可以在移动客户端查询购物记录和常购清单,并获取最新优惠信息,非会员也可以通过移动客户端购买山姆会籍成为山姆会员。